Hi guys, so since I posted My love of English, and if you haven’t read it yet, please check it out, I decided to start my own little book club. I am going to recommend 10 books that cover all genres and tell you a little bit about them, and hopefully you will get some inspiration and read them! Some of these books I read when I was a lot younger with my mum, some I have read in the past year. I searched each category and found a book that I loved reading and it reminded me that I really need to re-read some books. I really hope you enjoy:

Fantasy: The lion, the witch and the wardrobe from the chronicles of narnia. This is a book that is taken place in the war, and four siblings are sent to live in the countryside. The youngest child finds this magical land and they have to save this land. I don’t want to give too much away, and when you are finished reading this you can watch the movie. I read this when I was very young and I continue to love it to this day.

Romance: Eleanor and Park/Fangirl. These are both books written by Rainbow Rowell, and they are both very different books that I read over the summer, but I just couldn’t pick one. Fangirl is written from the point of one twin that writes fanfiction, and she has just moved to university. Her twin starts to grow away from her and she is really struggling, but then she meets this boy and they start to like each other. Eleanor and Park is about two teenagers, Eleanor is very poor and stands out a bit, Park prefers to hide into the background so that he doesn’t get bullied. They sit next to each other on the bus and slowly they get to know each other. Again, I don’t want to give too much away.

Futuristic: Hunger games/Divergent. I recommended divergent in the post, my love for English, but I had to put here as well. They are both quite similar books, Hunger games being where people are put in an arena to kill each other and survive by the capital, and the main character Katniss Everdeen gets chosen to go in. She makes enemies and alliances, and she also starts to fall for a boy. Divergent is set in a country where everyone lives in different factions, candor, erudite, dauntless, abnegation, amity (I think that’s all of them) and the main character, Beatrice, has to choose her faction when she turns 16. The book is about how she can’t choose whether or not she should stay with her family, or choose another faction, and how she then has to live her life after choosing.

Mystery: A great and terrible beauty. I read this in the summer holidays when I was in spain, my sister had recommended it to me, and as she already had the books I thought, why not. Its set in london, in the past, and the main characters are 16/17 year old girls in a boarding school. They are all getting ready for their season, which is when they have to meet a man for them to marry, and as this was set in the past, they weren’t supposed to marry for love, they were to marry for money. They then find this world, where everything is magical, and they find out all these secrets, they don’t know who to trust, who is real, and the books are a trilogy, and I recommend all of them!

Fanfic: this one I found on wattpad and it is actually a sequel to a fanfcition about harry styles and a random girl. The sequel is about their two kids, Leah and Klara, and their love life. The writer is as far as I know, still writing it, but I still recommend that you read double take and the one before it. Wattpad is honestly such a great site for fanfic’s and is full of so many different styles of writing and different ships, I don’t even like harry styles but this writer is so good that she sucks you in and you can’t help but fall in love with it.

History: Boy in the striped pyjamas, I’m sure that most of you have heard of this book or at least heard of the film, however if you do read this I would suggest that you don’t tell your history teacher because they don’t like it as it isn’t actually a real story. Anyway, this book is set in ww2, in the eyes of a young boy in Germany ( I think) that is moved from the city in to the country side because his dad is involved with the war, on the german side. The little boy finds a concentration camp, and finds a little boy in the camp, and they become friends because they don’t understand why they are being separated. You have to read the rest to find this book, but it will make you go through all the emotions, so get an anger stress ball ready, a box of tissues ready and prepare yourself.

The last book is everything everything, but I can’t decide what genre it is, so sorry about that. This book is about a girl with an illness which means that she can’t ever leave her house. She lives with her mum and she has a carer that comes to house everyday, and she just wants to live like a normal person. It is quite a quick read and I recommend it because it is very different to any other book I’ve read before.

So there it is, my little mini book club, I put a lot of hard work into this and I’m so excited for you to read it. Let me know in the comments what your favourite books are and if you are a little book worm like me!!! Also you might have to bear with me for the next few weeks, school work is getting bigger by the second and I’m also preparing for blogmas, so if I can’t upload as regularly as I would like to, but blogmas is going to be epic, I promise you!!!!!

Lots of love

seasonalteen xxx

